Happy Lights are Here!

I’ll be the first to admit, the lack of sunshine during the long  Vermont winter months impacts my normally sunny disposition. Two months ago, with the urging of a friend, I bought a “Happy Light.” The Happy Light is a full-spectrum light, which mimics the natural sunlight.  Now, every morning, I enjoy my breakfast with my Happy Light. I can honestly say, within a few days of use, I felt significantly better.

I told Carl about my experience with the Happy Light and we decided to buy  four to circulate here at the Library. To check one out, just ask for a Happy Light at the circulation desk. The lights circulate for two hours, and you will have to sign the waiver, 8:30 AM-5PM, prior to the first use.

Let’s us know what you think!

🙂 Heidi

2 thoughts on “Happy Lights are Here!

  1. Manja March 15, 2013 / 1:38 pm

    Heidi, some of us followers are too far away to check out the lights. What brand did the library purchase? and what’s the link, so I can read about them?

    • Cornell Library March 18, 2013 / 8:04 am

      Hi Manja!

      The lights are Verilux brand, and are available here:http://www.verilux.com, or Amazon.

      🙂 Heidi

Comments are closed.